ELECTION OF SCHEME MEMBERS TO PENSIONS COMMITTEE

Contact Officers	Nancy le Roux, 01895 250353
Papers with this report	None

FOR INFORMATION

- 1. A change to the Council Constitution in May 2006 increased the membership of Pensions Committee to include 2 Non-Trade Union Scheme Members (non voting 1 non-active Member and 1 active Member)
- 2. An election was held in February 2006 for these 2 non-trade union scheme member positions and Mr John Holroyd and Mr Nick Manthorpe were elected to serve until March 2010.
- 3. It is therefore timely to arrange the next election for these 2 positions and the term of office will be 4 years.
- 4. All scheme members, active, deferred and pensioners, will be sent an invitation to stand for election. The deadline for receipt of applications will be 30 November 2009.
- 5. A further communication and ballot paper will then be sent to all members during December return in February. Lloyd White has offered us the support of his electoral services team to assist in this ballot.

BACKGROUND DOCUMENTS

Council Constitution – London Borough of Hillingdon